Money

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Watching @louisthomas' vlog about future housing prices and how they are predicted to rise continuously over the next decades, I though about income inequality and how all the freshly "created" money always goes to the same few who, to preserve its value will invest it in real estate for example, making it impossible for most of the rest to buy a home for themselves at some point. I went a little further, because I wanted to know how much average incomes have grown compared to the money in circulation. What I did find was that there are actually 1.4*10^9 Euros in actual banknotes in circulation (see https://www.ecb.europa.eu/stats/policy_and_exchange_rates/banknotes+coins/circulation/html/index.en.html) - which I though was surprisingly little. On average the total value of banknotes increases by 6*10^6 Euro per month.

Anyway, what I was looking for was the total amount of Euros in any form. That's when I found this (http://www.marketwatch.com/story/this-is-how-much-money-exists-in-the-entire-world-in-one-chart-2015-12-18) article with a nice diagram depicting "all the money in the world" in its different forms. Still not exactly what I was looking for, but very interesting non the less.

If anybody knows a source that shows the total value of all Euros in any form and its development over the last years, that would be very helpful.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68