You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚡ Bitcoin Lightning Network is here!! ⚡ Torguard, ZigZag Exchange

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am not fudding here, if its not production ready its not here. You got me in on a click bait. good job lol!

Sort:  

Wellllll.... that depends .. what is 'production ready' in an open source world? It's all open source, and nobody really decides on when it's ready or not ready.. It's being used, on the live Bitcoin testnet, right now. There may still be bugs, but there may also be not. Torguard seems convinced there won't be!
So even though it's not production ready according to the main developers, it still is live. ZigZag isn't yet, though. But from all this info I think the main thing I take away from it is that Lightning is starting to arrive.
Sorry about the title! I can see how it's a little clickbaitey, you're not entirely wrong on that I must admit it is a little clickbaitey ;)
Still I think it's great news!

Oh, look, I just found Andreas Antonopolous who says what I just said: no one party 'owns' Lightning network, even if there is a company called 'Lightning Network'. It's just like a company named 'Blockchain' doesn't own the blockchain, is what he says!
It's a good watch:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56