Sort:  

We might be waiting in vain for BTC to drop by the looks of it, much to my dismay. It got as low as the upper 9k region and that was it. Impossible to predict at this stage. Looks like the bull run is carrying price upward now. Might be better to just buy in and hope for the best. Experts buy all the time if they have extra fiat. They just buy every month and keep stacking regardless of price apparently, since they are long term bullish.

Yea you may be right, didn't seem to dip too low at all actually! When the regular pay comes in, I'll probably keep a small amount to just buy each week over the long run. I'm thinking years with it all and BTC is going to be king I feel. It's just a case of picking the right alt as well... I'm still long term hopeful on STEEM but it's sliding down the ranks isn't it really? In the 80s now. I was going to buy some STEEM as well

STEEM is such a concern in my mind at the moment, seeing its daily decline over the past months. All the altcoins are struggling and you are brave to buy into them at the moment, with the high risk.

I don't think we've seen the bottom for steem either. Some are tipping it to go to $0.01 or less in a few months before it bottoms out. I will probably just do what you said a few comments ago about just buying little bits and pieces of BTC each month with whatever spare cash I have.

Probably the best thing to do is keep earning through posting and get all the tokens with steem engine. I haven't spent any money on the platform so if it goes down I wouldn't have lost any thing and I am spread wide enough with the legacy social media sites. I'm still hopeful because of all the development that's going on and continues to go on, despite the price dropping

Posted using Partiko Android

Good attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13