Thoughts on Bitcoin ATMs??

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So today my father brought to my attention that to buy a "Bitcoin ATM" machine is roughly a $16,000 investment. I just wanted to see what some of the Steemit community has to say and hear some opinions so I can share this with my father.

Is it a wise investment and how much percentage does the investor pocket?

I know there is only 2 ATMs in Manhattan and my father was thinking to branch out into other locations around New York. So I'm just curious to see what people have to say and looking for some feedback.

-Thanks Nick

Sort:  

Need to read more about this! Awesome!

Yes, me as well! Good stuff though!

I've looked into this and wrote a post about it 2 months ago.
"So, I have been interested in operating a Bitcoin ATM.
But after some research, I realize that it is not easy for a small startup to just purchase a Bitcoin ATM and place it in somewhere.
The reason for this is because of the State Regulatory Requirements."
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@chronogn/how-state-regulatory-requirements-prohibit-operations-of-bitcoin-atms

have to fight the regulations, its deregulated!!

I appreciate the feedback thank you!

it has no real use. After all it takes an eternity to transfer a real Bitcoin. Maybe Bitcoin cafe's plus wifi, library and childrens' corner might be something, so ppl can use the time while waiting for the transaction.

Thank you for the feedback!

This post has received gratitude of 0.40 % from @appreciator thanks to: @brandonscalera.


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 3 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 5 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $2 Value upvote ]

Send 6 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $3 Value upvote ]

Send 10 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $4 Value upvote ]

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46