I quit a $16 an hour job to trade crypto for a living.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

lets make a deal shall we?

Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 11.55.01 AM.png

My name is Nicholas Arthur and I trade crypto full time and I want to show you how to do the same for free.

But here's the catch. You have to make it worth my while by sharing and upvoting my posts. Sound fair?

I have a lot of experience creating my own digital training programs and have made a lot of money doing that, but I've always thought that information should be freely available to those who seek it.

How I quit a $16 an hour job to trade crypto

In October 2017 I was working as a retail department manager making $16 an hour, and I hated it. On the weekends I was trading crypto and adding a few hundred bucks extra into my bank account.

Nothing major, but an extra $200-$500 a week never hurt anyone right?

But then I started thinking , if I can make $200-$500 in a weekend, what would happen if I focused all of my effort on trading crypto full time?

My job was making me miserable, I was stressed out having chest pains the whole deal.

I made it up in my mind that I was going to quit my job and I did.

First few weeks as a crypto trader were rough. My confidence took a major hit, and I was losing more trades than usual. The pressure was on.

I started testing out all these different strategies from big time forex and penny stock traders and found out quick that the crypto market was different.

It didn't seem to follow the rules.

But then I started to notice something. I noticed that crypto charts followed a very simple pattern. Huge dips, followed by major spikes. Over and over again.

Bouncing off of one predictable level right up to the next.

I use a strategy I like to call read from the bottom.

Look for major support lines in the 1hr and 4hr charts.

Buy small positions at support, if the chart broke support I started adding to my position. The bigger the drop the more I would buy.

As soon as I buy I set sell orders at the previous support, and up. This way i don't have to sit at a computer all day and can go out and enjoy life.

Just last night before a party I bought a small position in Stellar (XLM) because it was using a previous top as support. I set more buy orders underneath support just in case it cracked support and went into a panic dive. (it didn't)

Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 12.32.04 PM.png

I immediately set sell orders in between where I bought, and at the bottom of previous support.

When I woke up this morning, I saw that my sell order was triggered for a nice 16.68% profit. Not as exciting as buying $100 of Bitcoin in 2009 and being a super millionaire today but still.

If you would of bought $300 of XLM last night you could've woken up to $48 in profit. I would've had to work 3 hours to make that at my old job. I would've had to give 3 hours of my life away helping someone pick out the perfect glitter for their craft project.

But instead I bought some stellar before a party, set a sell order got drunk all night with friends played Breath of the Wild on the Nintendo Switch. Went to bed and woke up with more money than I had before I went to bed.

And that was just with one trade.

I did the same thing with NEO for a smaller gain of 7.24% again nothing major but following this strategy I was able to double my initial investment. Over the course of a few weeks and now I am in the game completely free.

I took my profits and am now collecting coins and cash free.

IF you want me to make daily videos show me some love give this an upvote and resteem it. I'm happy to help and answer questions.

DISCLAIMER

I am not a financial advisor , trading is risky and you could lose all your money. All info is for entertainment purposes only. If you lose all your money its your own damn fault.

Sort:  

I followed you, wish you all the best on full time trading.

Congratulations @nicholasarthur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nicholasarthur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46