You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons I Sold My Cryptos

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My question to people cashing out is always: When you bought in how did you imagine a best case scenario to look like?

It’s impossible to differentiate between Bitcoin/cryptos simply working as expected and what people are calling a bubble.

Sort:  

Honestly, this has far exceeded my best case scenarios. For example I bought BCH the day after the SegWit2X fork was cancelled and would have been happy to get a 50% return after 3 months....I got it after 2 days.

Then I parked a decent sum of crypto into Steem Dollars thinking it was a bit of a safe haven and was expecting ZERO effective ROI....then it spiked to over $2 and I sold the lot. It was just free money.

Both of those were just in the last month. You can't deny there is some serious mania and crazy speculation going on right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41