Buying my very first Miner...Any Suggestions

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image

So I have been looking at all of the coins available and which ones are mineable. I have found a fe that I like and am thinking about buying a Miner. Does anyone have any suggestions? I have researched and it seems I have a number of choices when it comes to the Algorithm I can mine on and this is what I found.

Sha-256 - This one is where Bitcoin can be mined as well as many others. This algorithm though seems to have very high difficulties to mine coins worth anything and I think I would have to spend a fortune to mine them.

Scrypt - This is where I think I want to go. The coins seem to have potential and the difficulties are not so bad. I think buying a Miner with decent MH power can maybe give me some coins to play with.

So Scrypt it is. What miners are worth the price and what would be my best value. Im looking for power that doesnt cost a fortune.

Please comment with ideas and suggestions

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31