You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you're scared to buy Bitcoin at the all time high - do this

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Personally, I find there's a crazy amount of Bitcoin investing bias out there. Sure, it's the original, but it doesn't mean it's the best for investing except that you know it will likely still be there years down the road. Bitcoin's technology is already way outdated, it's performance is a disaster, and transactions take hours. I'd personally suggest investing in other cryptos with way better business cases and technology thereby netting you a lot more money in the process. Here's a tip: https://steemit.com/ripple/@nschairer/ripple-spike-approaching

Sort:  

I agree but its good to have both alts and btc to hedge some of the risk and reduce overall volatility. Each timeI invest in crypto I usually buy some alts and some btc at the same time.

I agree @newsandviews. However the reality still is that the people "out there" hear about Bitcoin first, when they enter the crypto space. Especially at the moment, as it's sky rocketing. I don't see myself using Bitcoin as a means of payment, but nevertheless I do think it is a good investment. And I think for newbies it is the bridge to all the other amazing blockchain projects in this space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64