More than Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin-1813503_1920.jpg

I have been very open about my, for the lack of a better term, ignorance upon entering the cryptocurrency world. Honestly, I didn't learn about Bitcoin until late October of this year. I was open, but still skeptical and lacked basic understanding of how cryptocurrency worked. Once I became comfortable, it was primarily for Bitcoin. I didn't know anything whatsoever about other alternatives. It took me several weeks to understand Bitcoin, and it was then and only then, that I was able to grasp and appreciate other cryptocurrencies.

When you look at TV ads today you continuously see ads about the Blockchain, and how so many companies in different industries are applying its technology. This amazed me, because I finally begin to see the big picture. I realized it was not all about Bitcoin at all, but it was also about the technology that it displayed. It opened the doors of both new and forgotten possibilities concerning money. It made possible things that haven't been possible before concerning global spending. Bitcoin revealed a technology that would optimize the internet in ways unseen. We all like things to function fast and smooth, so much so that we begin to demand faster, more efficient payment systems. At the same time, our internet driven world has opened us up to more hidden dangers that we had no real solution for, such as online hacking and identity theft. Thanks to Bitcoin, these things can become far less threatening.

What impressed me more than anything are the many cryptocurrencies that have been created, not only to improve spending, but to contribute to the new needs in this new space. I am also excited to be in the forefront of this great transition of technology and wealth. To be able to invest in numerous life-changing cryptocurrencies in their infancy is indescribable. It's like being there when the internet began or when money as we know it was implemented.

This is indeed so beyond debating the value of Bitcoin, and the future of cryptocurrency. That is old news. I believe in where it is going, and I am on to bigger and greater things. My vision sees father Bitcoin, and I now see the seed he has sown and his many "descendants". The crypto-future is exciting and Bitcoin isn't going anywhere, just as the internet is here to stay. We may as well hitch ourselves aboard, and enjoy the ride!

cryptocurrencies.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52