Could Bitcoin Regulation Be A Good Thing?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

James Altucher is a man whose views I respect. I've been listening to his podcast for a few years, and I saw him say something very interesting on CNBC. He suggested that regulation of cryptocurrency may be a good thing. I've presumed that regulation was very bad because it would lead to more government control. This would lead to less freedom, which is a major draw for investors. There is so much uncertaincy about what regulation would even mean. I am usually very cynical of mainstream media views of cryptocurrency, but the hosts seemed respectful and receptive to what James was saying. I always think that no press for bitcoin is bad press. What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65