You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 8 Cryptos I Bought In The Crash, When and Why

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Always look forward to your insightful content every morning! Sunday post is a bonus! Absolutely agree with your assessment and it is like dollar cost averaging into a position. One question I have is how to you get out of a bad position? Would you get out based solely on price action or on actual fundamentals? Also, for gains, do you also scale out or sell the whole position when you achieve the goal? I use a hybrid approach in that I hold core vs trading positions and will scale into both but sell out of trading postions when a target is achieved. Your thoughts will be great! Safe travels!

Sort:  

I personally only take out of my core positions when I want to diversify my core long term holds as for trades when I'm done I take it all and typically look for the next trade in the efforts to compound my earnings. However I usually leave some on the side from each win to put back into the core position so both aspects of the portfolio can grow safely.

You make the decision when you will get out before you get in. You plan the trade entry and exit points and then don't change your mind in the middle of a trade. My strategy depends on the market conditions at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88