You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to earn some cash while doing nothing (part 3)?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi @outerground, you're partialy right. As you noticed, my graphic card is far from being "the latest big thing !". I use this computer to do 3D renderings for clients. It's been a long time that the whole computer as been amortized. So all the money i get is extra-money. I've settled this last year, and all the earning covered more than the price of the machine at the time (the bitcoin was 400$ at the time). All in all it has been more than profitable for me. Plus i keep the bitcoins, as explained. To be true, i also didn't count the extra power needed to make these calculations. But it's still profitable. My MSi graphic card works at 70% of power, 80°C top since february 2016. The real problem is the heat it produces while working...

Sort:  

welcome fellow animator ! I run shroomstudio CHECK us OUT...yeah it's the heat that's the problem ! We talked about putting a couple of our old machines out to pasture with mining.. we use Dell Workstations with Xeons and I'm sure the GFX cards in them are still up to the job..
I think the nicehash is a really interesting way of using your machine for obtaining bitcoin without hashing your socks off.. agree, I think your $2 per day will be worth quite a bit more in the future.. best of luck to you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71