My 1-year completely fiat-free journey to .1 BTC

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today marks my 1-year journey with Bitcoin and assorted other crypto-currencies. It also marks the day that my wallet amount finally has hit .1 BTC.

While it doesn't sound like much, I got there without spending a dime of my own money. How did I get there?

A friend referred me to a BTC faucet (now defunct) which gave me my first 25000 satoshi. I then proceeded to make some (very fortunate) early trades (GRC / DOGE) that took my total well over 100k satoshi within the two weeks. I then proceeded to utilize the lending feature on my exchange with any funds that I wasn't currently trading with.

Buy low, sell high. Lather, rinse, repeat.

Hopefully by this time next year I'll be one of 21 million. Any questions?

Sort:  

Have you heard of "thirds rule strategy"

I have now! Just read your post on it. (found via google) Thanks for the advice.

My pleasure.

You seem like an intelligent individual.

Keep STEEM N ON,

Frank III

I like your mantra: "Buy low, sell high. Lather, rinse, repeat."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74