How to get low Bitcoin BTC Transaction Fees

in #bitcoin7 years ago

PROBLEM: I want to send $2.75 to another account but the transaction fees was ridiculously higher than the amount I wanted to send.

Bitcoin Fees graphic copyright CoinTelegraph

SOLUTION:

NOTE: Tested with Electrum so will only work with a software or provider that allow you to manually enter the transaction fee.

  1. Send the transaction and manually put the fee as 0.0001 which is around US 40 cents I think that's reasonable just like the old days of Bitcoin. It says low fee warning in Electrum under History tab after you send it.

  2. Thank you for ViaBTC (yeah the same guys responsible for Bitcoin Cash (BCH), so I use their Transaction Accelertor here https://pool.viabtc.com/tools/txaccelerator/ and enter the Transaction ID of the transaction I sent and the captcha. Sometimes you have to keep trying as you get alot of busy but I was lucky this time and it took me 3 tries over a 2 minute period. In less than a minute my transaction went through.

That's it. Should work with any stuck transaction or if you want to avoid paying these ridiculous fees. Hope this helps you guys and let me know if there are any other solutions out there. Thanks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @neoni! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57