Is mining bitcoin with android apps scam? (Repost)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image

(Had to make repost because no one replied)

I recently discovered apps for bitcoin mining. I tried few of them to see how it works. You can get 1000 satoshi every 10 minutes with one click. It all accumulates until you have 500 000 satoshi (25$) when they say you can payout.

image

It sound great, but it is probably scam. I don't want to waste my time on scams. Did anyone of you had experience with this apps? Thanks.

Sort:  

I don't have any experience with them but your description makes it sound like a faucet more than mining. Though perhaps they mine in the background. Check out the reviews. If it is a scam it should be pretty obvious I would think based on the reviews.

I'm asking because there in much videos about it. Some say it's all scam, some say it's not all scam. Wanted to hear direct experience from people. Still don't know.

I use some but it not worth it it just bitcoin faucets

Yeah sounds like a faucet to me because it pays out in satoshi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71