Bitcoin private strategy and charity

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SO with the fork being delayed for at least 4 weeks and coupled with the recent crypto crash, the price of Zclassic tumbled to a low of almost $95. I hodled through that and am still holding all of my coins. You never sell low right!

bitcoin-private_1.png

My strategy for the fork was to sell all as soon as the block snapshot was done. but then I guess everyone would have the same idea right. So who is going to buy it? Looking at the last airdrop for NXT the prices started to drop a few days before the fork happened. So why would the BTCP for be any different. So my latest strategy is to sell as many coins as it takes to make up a 50% gain on my initial investment and the rest straight after the fork as what I presume will be a reduced price but hopefully still make some gains there. As for the BTCP sell 50% straight away, and hodle the rest, but keep an eye on them. Predictions are for the coin to debut at between $200 - $300 but I don't know what ppl are basing that on other than past forks.

Anyway, all this selling is not for fiat, 60% of proceeds go into Litecoin, 30% for trading and 10% to charity called Little hearts matter which is based in the UK.

untitled.png

Little hearts matter is an charity quite close to me and I'm going to do a post solely dedicated to them next week. They are a amazing charity that deal with single ventricle heart conditions kids. Unfortunately someone really close to me suffers from this condition but these guys do an amazing job. Look them up on https://www.lhm.org.uk/ and donate if you can too.

Peace
N

Sort:  

Are you keeping your ZCL on the exchange or on the wallet? I'm keeping mine on the exchange so I can sell them faster I just hope that the exchange will support the fork, still no news on that. I feel if I can make enough profit of just ZCL then I might not worry about the BTCP because once the fork happens it's gonna be crazy trying to sell

Same as you mate, on the exchange. High probability exchanges will support the fork. but i'd rather sell a high value zcl than an unknown value BTCP. however I'm going to hold some zcl till after the fork, but not all.

Congratulations @neilgupte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would recommend another coins than bitcoin...

You got a 7.39% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @neilgupte! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85