MARK TWAIN SPEAKS ON BITCOIN.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

There is great anxiety and tension in the crypto world at the moment. Will South Korea screw the world? Where is my money disappearing to? How low can bitcoin go?
Whether you are in cryptocurrency with money that you can afford to lose or whether every dollar matters to you, no one likes losing money. It is beginning to feel that this is the ride on the Titanic. Many so called experts are claiming things one way or the other. They don’t matter. Nothing can be done now but wait and watch. If you sell you take a big risk. If you don’t, you take a big risk. Personally I am sitting tight and I could be so wrong. What now ?

There was only one thing left to do. So I called Mark Twain as he is quite smart and asked him the eternal question: “what would Mark do?” He answered back in the only way he knows. Full of wisdom and generalizations. Here is a few of the things he told me.

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear - not absence of fear

4AEDF465-F5A8-423A-B519-34160B8E55A8.jpeg

I was now feeling a little less fearful as I pondered his words. He realized that I needed more than just that. He went on:

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover

3BF19B3C-FBB6-4E20-A026-C295D049C9DF.jpeg

I was a whole lot happier now just because I tried. Yes at least I tried. What my come may come. I took my chances. In a short few moments my elation gave way to fears of what may come. I looked at the wise man in despair and he said:

I've had a lot of worries in my life, most of which never happened

8C0A8DEF-A51F-477D-9D62-06F89E9B20D3.jpeg

He is absolutely right, I thought. All my life I worried about problems, the existence never realized. If I could just learn to be happy for the real wonders of my life. The man said one last thing and walked away.

The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret of getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one

1216ABB0-1EEA-4CC0-BEE6-7E6D49121A93.jpeg

Alright I think I see it clearly. I will be brave. I shall not fear. I shall not waste my life on unnecessary worrying. Time to get organized. Plan my next few steps as manageable tasks so I don’t lose focus and don’t miss a beat.

Mark Twain and I thank you for reading.
All pics courtesy of pixabay.

Sort:  

Twain was a really interesting dude! I was listening to a podcast about him the other day that talked about how he was a serial entrepreneur. I bet he'd be all about cryptos right now!

Well to answer the question about "how log bitcoin can go", until Zero I assume, but still I don't think this will happen. I am myself a bit worried currently, trying not to check my blockfolio, but not too much as there are always this bloody weeks in crypto.

I needed to read your post two times as I was like "wtf, calling Mark Twain? Thought he is dead already!?" Are the pictures taken by yourself? I love them.

I enjoyed that read. It was pretty good. I accept that I am not a planner. I accept that I will never be rich, and that in all honesty it is something I have never desired. Like in the book Dune, and the movie Dune, paraphrased of course because I no longer have the book to look it up -I cheated and looked it up on google - - "I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear."

Dinner so go to go, may be back to edit and finish thought may not. have a great evening.

You got a 8.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nedspeaks! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47