I'm waiting for Bitcoin to fall to 11,000 USD

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I had sold off my Bitcoin when it was at 4,400 USD (August 2017) after having bought it at 2,500 USD (June 2017). In retrospect, I wish I had held on to some of it, only selling partially. Partial reselling is something that I try to practice now.

Okay, so when Bitcoin continued its climb (from around 9,000 to 15,000), a lot of people were buying and I had to stop myself as I never want to buy during a bull run. Of course when it reached 18,000 USD recently, I was starting to feel anxious, but I held on to my intention that I had set when it was around 13,000, which was to wait for it to drop to the 10,000 to 12,000 level, as I felt that it was more sustainable at that level.



With large institutions expected to enter the game, I was anticipating a huge correction. That time has come. To me, it seems like it's still ongoing. Right now it's at 14,000 but I feel like it can still go down. A lot of novice investors are still feeling anxious and are likely to sell their BTC or move it into another crypto like Bitcoin Cash.

Coincidentally an article from CoinDesk popped up predicting prices to reach 11k - article here.

When it does fall in between 10k - 12k, I'm going to scrape for the pennies on the sofa to buy some Bitcoin.


---

Follow my crypto journey. Upvote, Resteem.

I share my thoughts on crypto and the thinking behind my actions. I started investing around June 2017 and have now made 4x ROI. Looking to increase that number through better decision-making.

Sort:  

upvoted and following.

Phew - it's been such a crazy day for cryptos. I wonder if we will indeed see $11000-ish. Congrats on your 4x ROI :)

thank you :) admittedly that figure would have been higher had I held on. I've learned my lesson now - to never sell off completely. I also made the mistake of converting the amount to fiat instead of another crypto. so during that period I enjoyed no growth. had I converted them into another crypto, it would have been better.

Followed you. Bitcoin lover.. Do follow back ya.. hehe

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nazreen to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46