Sort:  

Follow nedodn's link below. But learn from my mistake with it! If you just download the client without thinking your pc will be trying to download the entire blockchain. My friend told me after 48 hours of the left and right hand numbers still not matching that i needed 160Gbytes and about 60 days!. He went digging on Github on my behalf and found you can also download a bootstrap file. This contains most of the history of the blockchain until recently but the bootstrap file seems to be smaller than the main blockchain possibly because it doesn't contain all the cryptographic extra information. At any rate it is smaller. He managed to download this after 24 hours. Doing the synch with this final worked on my small PC. This was all a huge amount of effort and time .My untechnical flat mate meanwhile found himself a london FSA approved broker to buy it from and claims the broker will just take 1% of profit as his fee. I asked for the name of the broker but don't yet have it but I'm sure the model will increase in the future.

are you confident in antshares? i have no idea, but i dont know much news behind it

very much like ethereum in many ways but it also claims to be quantum resistant, finite in coin allocation, has a hybrid mix of consensus mechanisms, and already has know your customer which will be very important for the Chinese market (but is also a desirable feature that was being talked about a lot at Consensus)

Thanks man, will check it out :)

Ok I've done this now but my balance is 0 still

Is your desktop wallet fully synced? If not, you'll have to wait for it to sync the whole blockchain before it'll update your balance.

I'm not sure, will that block height thing be 1:1 ?, it's currently at 22k/200k

Yup, once that's 1:1 you should be able to use your wallet and claim coins.

Ok I think it's not synced that's why, thanks for the help man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45