You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto shuffling, gripes and power up!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'm surprised that more people don't trade in Litecoin. It's much faster than Bitcoin and maybe this is a personal thing, but the wallet I have for Litecoin is SO much easier and cheaper to use than myetherwallet. I only know of one exchange where I can directly purchase LTC with Sterling though, so maybe that's the drawback.
I'm trying to do this just now, and someone recommended Binance. However I can't work out how to actually buy crypto with Sterling, so I'll probably try Coinbase now.
Also, the market seems to be rapidly turning round - I might have missed the bottom!

Sort:  

Take a look at Bitstamp, they take IBAN deposits, but the down side is that it can take a few days to clear. There are faster ways (mostly credit card based), but you incur either fees or a bad fiat-crypto rate.

LTC is definitely faster, but it isn't a trading pair with most of the other crypto unlike BTC and ETH. It just doesn't have the same volume to be a viable alternative at the moment, I guess.

I use a mix of hot wallets and hardware wallets. I rarely use Mew unless it is for checking balances of tokens on the go or signing stuff (via a ledger hardware wallet).

Great info, thanks. I haven't traded much crypto over the past year or two - only Steem, and LTC works with Blocktrades. I will definitely have a look at Bitstamp. I think now is a good time to get back into crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49