Andreas Antonopoulos is back! - The Internet of Money - Volume Two

in #bitcoin7 years ago

andreas-antonopoulos-is-back-the-internet-of-money-volume-two

The Internet of Money, Vol. 2 - by Andreas M. Antonopoulos

I bought this on Amazon early last month (Feb. 2018) and well I still haven't had time to read it. That's not because I'm not reading anything at the moment because I'm reading A LOT at the moment!

Hopefully I can squeeze this book into my reading schedule relatively soon. I did read Volume One back in 2016. If I get more copies of Volume Two I'll give them away (for free)!

the-internet-of-money-volume-two-by-andreas-m-antonopoulos-2017-2018-back-cover

The Nandi Bear was substantially influenced by Andreas M. Antonopoulos a few years ago. I still follow all of his videos, talks and writings. The only thing (or probably the only thing so far) that I don't concur with him on is his support of Segregated Witness (or SegWit).

It seems like Andreas has been talking about SegWit now for longer than anyone else. I don't remember when exactly I first heard him talking about the subject. However, it seems like it was definitely prior to most others talking publicly about it. At any rate, he's a huge proponent of Segregated Witness.

the-internet-of-money-volume-two-by-andreas-m-antonopoulos-2017-2018-copyright-page

I should probably read Volume Two before I say much more. Moreover, him being an Segwit advocate doesn't mean that I need to stop listening to him. I don't want to live a world where everyone must think alike. No one world order for the Nandi Bear!

Volume Two was published a few months ago towards the end of 2017. First Print: December 1, 2017. Published by Merkle Bloom LLC.

I've applied for a passport - 2018001257 - and I don't plan on giving away this particular copy of The Internet of Money - Volume Two but someday (perhaps by disaster or maybe when the Nandi Bear is long gone!) the book will change hands and the new owner will have the opportunity to stamp the passport!

Btw, we have three (3) passports for Volume One - 2016001239, 2016001241 and 2016001243. Each was applied for in Little Rock, Arkansas and have since traveled to Japan, Australia and Sweden.

nandibear.com nandi bear luke

Thanks for stopping by and reading!

PLEASE leave some comments! Talk a little!

↓ --- You may also find the Nandi Bear at --- ↓

Steemit.com/@nandibear and NandiBear.com
and Bitcoin.com forum and ReSteem.life

Sort:  

sir your writing is unequal. very nice, thanks for share with us.

Hey @msena I'm honored that you like my writing! Thank you!

Thank you sir.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @msena.

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9556.80USD

Thanks for stopping by with the current price of BTC!

Those look like excellent books to read. I have seen Andreas on youtube but haven't read his books yet. He has been talking about bitcoin and cryptos for sometime now. I was researching doing a masters course in cryptocurrency from a university in Cyprus and I saw they use Andreas' videos in some of their classes. So he must be good at this stuff :)

Hey @practicaleric! Thanks for your input regarding Andreas. Did you study in Cyprus then? I had no idea. I knew that you are from Kenya but had no idea about your travels. How was life in Cyprus?

No...I have never been to Cyprus, I was just researching and looking at the masters programs that they offer. Am looking to study for the masters in cryptocurrency- haven't done it yet :)

I am enrolled to do the free part of the masters degree in Cyprus. I was also born in Cyprus.
there is a free component and a paid masters degree. You can register here: https://digitalcurrency.unic.ac.cy/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=AustraliaNZ&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Aus-NZ&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIi-iYz-3l2QIVipa9Ch21KQ-fEAAYASAAEgKthfD_BwE

Thank you for the link to the masters degree program in Cyprus.

My pleasure :)

Yes this is the course I was looking at and glad to see that you are enrolled @xeniaioannou . I will be starting in June this year .Wishing you all the best :)

Ok I see and thanks for the clarification. And a masters in cryptocurrency seems uniquely interesting! If you do end up doing it please keep your fellow Steemians updated!

If I do decide to study ...I will make posts about it. Thank you for upvoting my posts- I truly appreciate :)

I love everything Andreas does

Thank you

Like you I don’t have a lot of time to read but I get through a lot of audiobooks making use of the time when I’m doing other things

Hey @xeniaioannou you're welcome and I like your idea regarding audiobooks!

I Liked With What I Informed, By reading my knowledge more and my insight is wider, thanks sir.

Levely post

Thanks, I'm happy to hear that the post was informative.

same ser serin is writing my support it

Saya menyukai postingan anda , makasih telah memberikan saya informasi , teruslah berkarya

Terima kasih untuk kata-kata baik Anda! Ya, saya akan terus menulis lebih banyak!

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

I have been getting some of these comments in my wallet along with 0.001 of sbd or something sent (still trying to understand the system). Is this a normal thing on here?
Is it normal to just send money to some other user to re-steem something for you? Or is it better to just keep going with interesting content?

@xeniaioannou By sending at least 0.001 SBD (Steem dollar) or 0.001 STEEM the sender is able to send a transaction and attach a memo. The memo can be used as a message. Some people use it as a method to advertise a service that they provide (e.g., resteeming posts or upvoting posts for a price $$$). It borderlines on being considered as spam sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73