You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Crypto: Why Is the Bitcoin Hashing Rate Important?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

It wasn't quite clear to me and maybe it's because I still don't handle some elementary information. What was clear to me is that the more competition between miners, the safer and stronger the BTC network becomes. And that's good! I think that a country like Venezuela where there is a power outage at every instant and without warning, anyone who wants to mine must make a huge investment in electronic devices. It is not so easy and very expensive for any mortal. The important thing is that every week I learn a little more about cryptomedas. Thanks to you! Greetings ;)

Sort:  

Funny you should mention the power outages because we having them now I’m currently sitting in the dark while typing this message! I think that as we move to more sustainable forms of energy production like solar it can help countries like ours and support mining networks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09