You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Bitcoin Price ] Bitcoin making lower highs, where are the Bulls?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'm happy, that we don't generate new highs after the recent correction.

The market needs to wash out some nervous participants before we see sustainable gains again.

Imho it would be healthy if we stay in the 10.000 - 13.000 range for January.

Sunny regards from Germany

Sebastian | @naanoo.com

Sort:  

I would love for btc to hang out around here and firm a solid base. Eth has done a lot better and based out around 1050-1070. Daily chart is still positive. I think this year will do really well for ethereum. X10 is definitely possible. For btc to do x10, it would be 100k.

My long-term take on 2018:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@naanoo/bitcoin-at-100-000-at-the-end-of-2018-btc-long-term-trend

I think 100K is possible if the hype continues. But like You I am even more optimistic for Eth.

On the other hand - Bitcoin has do achieve nothing to justify its capitalization as a store value. It needs a certain Cap to function as safe-haven currency for struggling economies.

I like your post on the case for 100k bitcoin by year end @naanoo

Yes, that would be nice @naano. Let all the bears wash out at 10k.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66