Has bitcoined bottomed? Is Bitcoin the global currency?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

On the global coinmarketcap site bitcoin had lower lows and lower highs today and according to Yahoo Bitcoin had lower lows and lower highs today which is definately a bad sign for bitcoin and would lead me to beleive we are in for more lower prices.

However the USA Bitcoin Investment Trust (GBTC) did actually make a higher high and a higher low today. At 9:35 am it held a decent size order of about $500,000 and did not break below $10.00 which ended up being the low for the day. I am not ready to call a bottom yet on bitcoin but GBTC rise is worth noting and could be a sign of the bottom. I would still guess that bitcoin will go down tomorrow and be down on Monday but the hold at $10.00 and rise of GBTC is very noteworthy and a positive sign.

In addition like Greg I have noticed that global markets may be tied to bitcoin which would make it the #1 asset in the world. Unlike Greg I am not convinced that the USA stock markets will start rising in part because I think the Bitcoin market is still heading down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64