How I Paid for My Haircut, and Much More, In Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

How I Paid for My Haircut, and Much More, In Bitcoin

In the early days of Bitcoin, by which I mean only a few years ago, people would dismiss the new currency this way, “Can I use it to pay my local sandwich shop? If not, it is not a currency.”

That’s true as stated but trivial. If you don’t have it, or if you have it and can’t find anyone to take it, it is not a currency for you. In that same way, I don’t own any Birr, the currency of Ethiopia, and no one I know would take it if I did. Still, it’s a currency somewhere.

In some prisons, mackerel cans serve as money. In others, it’s Ramen noodles. Indeed, anything you acquire not to consume but rather to use in future exchange is technically serving a monetary function (that is, it is used for indirect exchange).

Link to the Source ==>> https://bold.global/jeffrey-tucker/2017/07/21/paid-haircut-much-bitcoin/

ThX

Sort:  

I just upvoted and following your posts.I appreciate you if you also follow and upvoted my posts @rizwankhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99