New free cloudmining site. Is it worth it?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello steemit friends! I wanted to share a site I found recently with you. Basically they say it's a cloudmining site, however I highly doubt it :D It looks like a tipical Ponzi scheme, but it is free and started recently, so I decided to try it and see. Currently its the 14 day since the beggining of the service and i registered at the second day of it. After sign up (which is very simple, maybe even too simple) they give you " 150 ghs" free.

They say it's worth 0.00052190 BTC and it will make that much btc for you after 10 days. The minimum withdraw limit is at 0.00050000 btc which means that this site gives you free 50 000 satoshis every 10 days. Now, you can also deposit (the minimum deposit is 150 000 satoshi) and whatever you deposit will come back to you after 10 days... I mean you buy this fake ghs and it "mines" back your investment in 10 days. Again, typical fraud, BUT I do believe there is a small profit to be made if someone invests or even just take the free btc, as long as the site is running. There also is a referal program, which gives you 7% of your referals ghs/btc , 2% of your referals referals and 1% from the referals of the referals of your referals :D damn.. :D So anyway, Im in the free program for 12 days and i made myself 60 000 btc which I can withdraw but i think about making them 150 000 and investing them back in it, since the whole thing doesn't cost me anything and I really look at it only as an experiment, so far the site has been growing good and I believe it will run for at least few months.

If you are interested in trying it you could help by registering from my link/the banners. I wont get anything from your free program tho, maybe if you someday invest I will but it will be so little that it doesnt really matter that much, however it would be nice and I would like to see what you think about it - you don't loose anything in trying the free program it could be a good faucet :)) I hope to get some feedback from you guys but I don't think I'll get more than 20 views :( anyway I have to start from somewhere :)

Sort:  

@musaka I think legit because the site is newly established, but I can not be sure, because I have never tried it.

Thank you for the comment! Well you should try it, totally free and doesnt take your time or anything at all :) but in the last 10 days bitcoin price has fluctuated and there were no changes to the offers. Another thing I notice in many cloudmining sites is fees about maintanance and stuff and here are none, they give you your investment in 10 days no matter any factor, it's maybe to good to be true, I guess.. because if thats all true and I invest 5k dollars in it i will be getting 5k dollars every 10 days untill the end of the site and i really can't see how that's profitable for the site owner (born in 1996) :D

@musaka I will try it in the next few days, have you ever heard of coinpot, if not please visit my blog. coinpot is faucet legit, because i already make a post about coinpot but sorry for in indonesia

yup I saw it, you wrote its legit and i upvoted it. I use it for some time, I exchange all currency to doge coin and i make about 100 doge in a week :)

@alhidayat UPDATE: the site is down :D haha turns out it was a scam

Congratulations @musaka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @musaka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37