You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altcoins Vs. Bitcoin - When Will The Alt Season Start?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Great analysis!

I had started to notice that these days when BTC goes up, ALTs remain stable, but when BTC falls, ALTs crash. That effect makes alts fall continuously. Your graphical analysis confirms this feeling.

Your comparative chart is really useful. when the BTC vs ALTs is high, buy alts, when Alts are high vs BTC convert to BTC. I will definitely look at the BTC dominance indicator more seriously from now on.

I missed the BTC bottom at 4 kiloEuros, because the FIAT I had sent to my BTC broker took a few days to arrive... so now I have the FIAT just on standby. According to your graphical analysis, I believe I should wait a few months, become close to the bottom of the alts, and then buy some. Maybe do it progressively, by pack of 25%.

Then during the next bullrun, maybe this summer, where Alts increase faster than BTC, sell them for BTC.

I'll think about that. Looks like a plan,

Thanks for sharing your views: this was one of the most pertinent analysis I have seen in a very long time.

Sort:  

Thanks, let's see how this turns out. That's gonna be my plan too. It's good to use these tools to get a clearer picture on a macro level. It elimenates the FOMO and makes it easier to find the dips imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63