Quiting my job to pursue a a career in blockchain

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi guys

Since discovering bitcoin years back I'm at a point in my life where I can resign from my full time job. I am a pharmacist in South Africa and as much as I love my job and grateful for it, people think I'm insane.

I don't see the point of a 9 to 5 with crypto especially when u have funds for miners etc.

Pleas advice cos I think I'm actually the most sane person.

Sort:  

You have a great dream, and you shouldn't let that escape.

What is your plan though? How will you execute? How will you build up cash flow? How much of your plan can be done while you are also a pharmacist?

Why not test your assumptions?

Okay thanks for the response. The problem is my wife and I from a town but working 100km In rural areas of South Africa. She is also pregnant and due August. Due to the stress of the pregnancy and since the closest hospital for delivery is in my hometown I realize now is the Perfect time to resign.

I introduced my family to bitcoin and they started investing in mining machines. As superficial as mining is its enough to give me more than my current salary.

I have been workingas a pharmacist for 5 years so I have built up enough capital to purchase miners to generate 1btc and still keep the other half as float. Since my career is flexible I have started locum work which BTW if I work just the weekends I earn almost 1/3 of my salary. So with my part time work and mining I'm hundred percent sure I'll earn enough to support my family.

Mt wife doesn't work so we decided to start a Company offering blockchain solutions to businessses and also empower the poorer community by teaching them bout bitcoin and how to generate profit. Is that not whole point of bitcoin? To eradicate poverty?

I love this idea of bitcoin and Blockchain and this is my passion. Unfortunately pharmacy is not anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26