Bitcoin Down 3%... Steem Down 12%... Ethereum Down 14%... Are Cryptos in a BEAR Market?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Is bitcoin going down?

In my opinion, if bitcoin doesn't make a higher high, and instead makes a lower low, we've most definitely entered a medium-term downtrend which will probably last for at least a couple of months.

Is this going to become a bullish flag?

Whether this downtrend is going to accelerate or not or whether it's going to remain in the current pretty tight range and turn into a long-term bull flag, is the main question.

Where's the next support?

By looking at this chart however, I see a lot more selling which tells me that the price is currently going to most likely make a new low below 2000, perhaps around 1750 and then bounce off again.

btc-usd.png

What about the other cryptos?

Since bitcoin has become the standard cryptocurrency and the benchmark by which all the other cryptocurrencies are measured against, One would only assume that the other cryptos are also going to continue to go down in the meantime.

Can bitcoin become 1000 dollars again?

Could bitcoin fall below 1000? Anything is possible but I would expect buyers to come back in at around 1000 if the price ever falls back to the psychological 1000 level unless something significant and game-changing happens.

Don't forget to leave a comment!

Let me know what you think guys and if you like my thoughts, and agree with me, make sure you share this information with your friends. :]


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

This too shall pass.

If BTC hits 1500 or less buy it up if steem hits 1.50-1.75 buy it up if ETH hits 230-250 buy it up.. this is just big sale to me.

Ohhh Steem on sale?? I take these opportunities to buy instead of selling.

Yeap and i would probably be smiling while doing it :).

Exactly, wthomas!

Not much of a deal for a longterm hodler :)

People can make some huge profits at the moment.

Dude you're a machine! You're commenting everywhere! LOL :]]] Will you become my bot? :]]]]

I've got loads of time to spare at the moment so I'm just spending it here on steem.
The 'bot' was down for a bit since I was making a post. haha
I will consume steemit

Welcome to crypto :D This is not for the faint of heart. Don't trade by emotions. This is a good opportunity to buy :)

At this time if you see bitcoin taking a fall just smile and invest. The time has come there is no backwards with cryptos they will raise up to the sky. Just use the opportunity to get them cheaper :)

If you look at the top bitcoin accounts, they are owned by the FBI, CIA, and NSA. They plan on using their bitcoin to track people and for economic warfare

cloakcoin looks up

In my short crypto experience, I witnessed some big ups and downs. Atm I am not worried and wished I had some more fiat to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43