Why BitConnect Scares The Sh!t Out Of Me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After watching an almost 3 hour webinar yesterday from someone that I respect in this industry it was very clear to me that BitConnect has gained the attention of many including those that have been around this industry for quite sometime. What shocked me was that this person most likely is very aware of what BitConnect is and is still moving forward with promoting it to his following without pointing out an of the obvious risks involved with a HYIP! Very troubling times indeed!

Sort:  

Great video and explanation on this ponzi...it scares the shit out of me too and is gonna tarnish the crypto space when it goes down in flames. I'm pretty sure we have the same mentor because I remember being on a three hour webinar too, about the time you posted this, and he concluded with this program. Great guy but I can not follow him into this one or any of these HYIPs.

@nickporter yeah I really like TLS but in my opinion BC is not going to end well. I wish that it was a legitimate platform as if it was I would have already placed my money in it but I know.

You're right !
We can clearly see that users of facebook like me are now a part of BitConnect.

I am now addicted to it.
Thank You for sharing

Steem on

@heelzkinu I do hope that it works out for people, but I have been around a long time and seen these things come and go. I hope that I'm wrong but I haven't been yet.

BitConnect is a very clever PONZI scheme for the following reasons:

  1. no information on the owners of this business
  2. BCC has no real world application, only participants in this PONZI scheme trade the coin
  3. to generate up to 40% ROI only by the participants trading it is a clear indication of being PONZI
  4. Referral comissions are only a recruitment honey-pot, plus recruiting new participants only drives the price up and increases trading volume
  5. as soon as recruitment volume drops, BitConnect will NOT be able to pay their promised ROI - being a variable ROI (volatility software interest, OMG), this process will not be sudden, instead painfully long.

Currently visitors volume is all time high, this scheme can last longer than expected.

Conclusion :
All participants (except the hidden owner) will be left with shitload of this pumped and dumped altcoin.

@jomeszaros this was the same conclusion that I came to as it only takes people that are interested in knowing the truth to just take a step back and realize what BitConnect really is when you aren't receiving commission payments.

Well done on Bitconnect it may last a while i bought some and fully prepared to lose the lot. Im gambling this will last till i at least get my money in about 63 days. Also on another video about steem power i had no idea you get interest even though i have been a member a year but until recently hardly used the platform.

@gary-wood you most likely will recoup your investment as I think this is still the early stages of this platform, but we will see if any significant changes are made after the Thailand event as this will be key.

@gary-wood your welcome.

I haven't got an opinion on BitConnect, I need to look into it more, but I agree with you on the fact that we can't really afford too many more black marks on the industry as a whole.

Undoubtedly blockchain technology will go mainstream, but the issues with the space the more reluctant the Average Joe will be in accepting it.

If you ever wanna chat crypto hit me up: @jhcooper7

@jhcooper7 will do and thank you for lending your opinion as I think that there is room on both sides to discuss BitConnect. I only believe in potential members knowing all of the risks and after they have the information they can decide for themselves. However, when you look on YouTube for BitConnect most people are only seeing one side and one side only.

Blind belief always scares me. I spend a lot of time on Reddit and it really is frightening, if you stay on one Reddit you would believe that all other cryptos were spawn of the devil and total scams! Every project has negatives and usually people are stood to close to see them and won't ever acknowledge them. I just don't understand it, discussing the negatives is as, if not more, important as discussing the positives of a project.

@jhcooper7 I agree as well that you should know all sides before investing into any of these coins as everything in this space is very risky.

I don't buy it but I still upvoted

@blakadder In time we will all see what happens in the end. With over 50,000 members I hope that it does work out as if not it will be another black mark on the crypto space.

There’s something obscure about BitConnect that only the time will tell.

@mrjohnson I would agree that BitConnect may not be what it appears to be.

BitConnect is exactly what it appears to be - a Ponzi.

@dooglus I'm glad that you have come to this conclusion.

And now it's gone, along with million dollars of their member money. bitconnect reddit now full of sad story. well, we gave them warning, advice and they didn't listen.

you called it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45