Do Not Fall Into The HYIP Trap - It's Your Money!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In this video I address some different items that I find troubling about the HYIP space as well as some comments that I have read where it appeared that people were not taking full responsibility for their own actions.

As I always tell people that if you are going to participate in this space that it is your job to make sure that you know what you are putting your money into and to be willing to live with the consequences 100%. If not then this is not the arena that you want to play in.

steemitpictureofmeand michelle.JPG

See You At The Top and Steemit To The Moon,

Connect with me on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meetseanwalters
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtYB-ab-sz72kQK65t-DTeQ

Sean

Sort:  

This is such great advice. People tend to jump on the first thing that sounds good to them, or what everyone else is doing. If you know what you're investing in, then by all means do it. But never invest what you can't afford to lose. Thanks for sharing!

@cryptodata if everyone thought how you thought there would be no one losing money within all of these programs.

HYIP runs only for few months, they are the most unstable money circulating systems and only the early investors earn from the money of the late comers. This is all the truth about HYIPs.

@rocksg you are right and a lot of people really want to believe that these things are real which is unfortunately very sad!

Great video. Saw the first one... thanks for the follow up. Followed, upvoted. Feel free to follow back. Cheers.

@glutton4info thank you for reaching out. Glad that you liked the video and I have followed you back and added you to my SteemVoter. I will check out your out your content going forward.

Got suckered into an HYIP and got burned like touching a hot stove...not doing that again! Thanks for the video hope more get this message before getting burned.

@nickporter I'm just trying my best to help those that do not know what these things are, but at the end of the day everyone has to make their own decision. However, at least I can know that I tried to warn those that would listen.

Once again you have judged correctly @mrwalt ..I hope that many steemians and youtubers will follow you daily and learn from the no nonsense guy..haha thanks for sharing.
I started a debate via my blog post about :Why Steem debit card will be great for all , pls see it and join the debate . Will it be a good , ok or bad idea?
Thanks

@charles1 As always I appreciate your feedback and I will definitely pop on over to check out the debate. Just so you know I do read your content even if I do not always reply or add value to the conversation.

Thanks a lot for your response. The argument in the video is solid..keep it up and thanks for your support

yup, new follower here. This information is priceless....

Thanks for all the advice. HYIP's can be very addicting and it is too easy to lose money here because you never know when the program will disappear. Almost every month there is a new HYIP.

@mysteryman21 it is too bad that the new people coming online just aren't aware of this as they are the main one's affected.

Thanks so much for warnings. I really like how simple you make your explanations for these types of programs.

@rockjon I appreciate your feedback as I really just try and shoot straight with people as I'm too old ( or at least I feel that I'm too old) to be playing games. If someone had shared a lot of what I'm trying to share with people I may still have a lot of the money that I no longer had.

Yeah... I fell for it a couple of years ago. I did get my initial investment back after the authorities raided their offices. Most of them are scams. Hey I'm new here so I followed you. Please follow me back if you want. thanks!

@robertnevin welcome to the community and I'm glad that you got your initial investment back. I agree that a lot of what we see online today are nothing more than scams or opportunities setup that do not have your best interests.

Yeppers! Too bad too cuz it makes us honest online business owners and market professionals look like weenie scum suckers. (shrugs...)

@robertnevin yes it is unfortunate, but the cream always rises to the top.

Sound too good to be true, probably is.

@g-dubs you got it!

Great video and great piece of advice.

@freakred glad that you liked the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96