BITCOIN: How I Escaped Been Hacked

in #bitcoin7 years ago

19th of july 2017 was one of the memorable day of my life, I was almost hacked on a #Bitcoin transaction of about $1000 when initiating a transaction on my wallet.

image

There was a peer to peer program I was participating in, in which am to make a transfer to my upline, the sum of $1000 worth of Bitcoin. I copied his wallet ID that am to use for sending the money, when I pasted his wallet ID to my account, about sending it, I noticed that the wallet ID changed to an unknown one (sounds strange?). Immediately, I deleted it and try coping the ID again, surprisingly,the same thing happened. Guess what? my clipboard has been hacked!. I was able to solve this by writing down the ID manually and imputing it to the system and the transaction was initiated safely.

image

In order to avoid this, make sure you cross check the wallet ID you want to send money into before initiating any transaction and also do ensure you use strong antivirus on your pc for web protection as well.

kindly Resteem this experience of mine because we never can tell, you might be saving someone from been stripped off his financial freedom which we are all fighting for.

#advice
#money
#finance
#hack

Sort:  

hello, please follow the rules in the group Resteem to be Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63