When to buy?........just screw it and buy

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

960x0.jpg

Even though I've been in the crypto game for write some time, I always struggle with buying. It's not the money that I'd the issue, but when is the right time to buy. I've seen multiple ideas, but they never work the way they intend to.

I've tried to time the market. Looking at charts, seeing the supports, etc. Everytime it never works. A good example was just recently , when BTC fell below 7k. I was expecting the price to fall even further, then BOOM, it goes back to 8k. Had I bought then, I would've saved 150$. So I personally said screw it with this method.

I tried to buy the rumor. Big news in the past has caused price surges, and it's been documented. I actually bought neo back during the rebranding time, sold way too early. The day, the price just kept growing. So screw that method as well.

I've tried taking other people's advice. Maybe someone else knows? Nope, not true either. They are just as clueless as you and me. The real crime is some of these people actually charge for their "services".

In the end, you just realize that the best time to buy is now. When I mean now, I mean forget any short term gains. Forget the price it's at, and just buy. Sure the price will drop and rise, but what's important to actually have something. You might regret your decision, but as long as you're buying in small amounts, the losses should be much.

If anyone has any advice about when to buy, please post below! Thanks for reading.

Source of image :
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/cbovaird/2018/04/13/will-bitcoin-reach-25000-this-year/amp/?source=images

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrbearbear from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I would just buy when prices are down. Yes it sucks if price drop more but at least you got a discount :)

It's always hard to judge what the bottom is. You can try and buy the dip, then it gets even lower! That's what I was getting at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29