A Perfect Storm Setting Up a Great Crypto Buy

in #bitcoin7 years ago

perfectstorm_theory.png
I call this the "Perfect Storm"

Throughout my life I have suffered and also greatly benefited by not following the crowd. Like many things with Internet of Money there is no precedent to predict future, but I would like to share my gestalt on the current crypto ecosystem.

With Bitcoin Cash (BCC) fork many people learned how they can instantly multiply their total value just by hodeling. BCC is interesting because it follows closer to what Satoshi described in his whitepaper by scaling block size (on chain scaling), but there is still a major bug in the code that causes huge swings of mining hash power and mining difficulty; important note is there is not a lot to explain its current value and it is going up. My explanation is people don't understand the fork is on the main bitcoin chain and BCC is benefiting from this Fear of Missing Out (FOMO) run of the main Bitcoin chain. Although if disaster where to hit Bitcoin and upcoming fork then BCC would become the new Bitcoin.

Yes I agree this upcoming bitcoin fork has the potential to add another coin of value, but as we saw with the recent Bitgold fork that it isn't guaranteed. Bitfinex is already trading the future forked coin and it was around $1000 https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bt2-cst/#charts so there is definitly demand, but things could just as easly go wrong and it could go right.

Now for what I think is the most obvious and important observation I am making. Ether (Ethereum Blockchain) has been $200-400 for quite some time. Most would not argue that its standardized ERC20 token that has brought in the majority of 2+ billion in crowd funding is its current killer application; this brings an immeasurable amount of talent and resources into its ecosystem. I could write a lot more about the other features and events such as the decentralized domain naming system (ENS) and the relatively smooth hardfork upgrade and also their halving of the inflation rate, all of which I think will show its value soon. Although, with the recent parity multi-sig smart contract hack and the growing competition in the ICO token market one could argue the price is still high. If you look at the BTC:ETH ratio though for the last year or two ETH market capitalization has been around 50% of BTC. As you can see by my circling on the pic that currently ETH is way under at around 25%.

My purely for fun prediction is this huge surge into bitcoin will later cause a massive rush flow back into alt-coins and I think ETH with settle around $500. So a possible 100% gain with ETH versus a ~14% gain with the BTC seems to point to an obvious choice.

As my dear friend John Ferguson always says life is all about choices and that is what makes me so excited about the first totally free (freedom) open market I have seen in my lifetime. If you feel my posts ever provide value to you then I would be happy to receive a donation.

Send your Ether to valuechoice.eth

or (0xE2255e252Baee324a854cF287056e3DBF32F9FCD)

Nameste

This just my personal opinion and review of what I see as interesting information. This is not investment advice or any kind of advice. Please do your own research because in crypto the only person who is responsible for the choices you make is yourself. I am not making any statements about my personal ownership.

Sort:  

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82