Bitcoin Ledger Wallet Just Fored A Fork Update

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


My Ledger wallet where I store my Bitcoin just gave me the option to update the firmware. I updated it. Now I have four options!
Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin UASF or Bitcoin Segwit2x. Did Bitcoin fork into four differen currencies? Which one do I pick? Do I own all four of these now? Please help me. I dont want to make the wrong choice and loose all my bitcoin.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

Sort:  

I see the same thing on mine. I think best thing to do is wait a few days before doing anything . Let others find out first

That is a great plan Danielnoce. Exciting to say the least. We better take our time and make the right choice. They said the choice will impact the content of your wallet.

Is this a case of bitcoin crypto currency inflation? @briandenver I don't understand this whole process very well I thought the number of bitcoins were limited but now they are inventing new types of bitcoins?

Sometimes the Roman Cesar would gather up all the old gold coin's add other metals like copper to them and make twice as many gold coins. But the purity went down and so did the intrinsic value and you could trade less things for them.

whoo, yea I just saw this like 30 minutes ago, I'm gonna buy more eth, I think bitcoins stealing the lime light, eth has major milestones ahead.

Would you ever meet someone in person to buy bitcoin? I need help setting up my wallet, and want buy $50 🇺🇸 But I don't know enough yet. @briandenver

email me.
[email protected]
do you already have a coinbase account? if not don't set it up with out contacting me first so we can both get $10 through referral. id love to help u out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43