You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Five Worst Crypto Investments 2017 and 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

That is what I did, I cashed out some steem to cover losses on my foray into bitcoin cash at the top. Now I am mining Garlicoin and plan on converting it through exchanges into steem I am just waiting for the price to go up a little :) I lost about $100 in bitcoin cash. But I made $60 on Garlicoin.

I am not by any means an investor yet, but it is something to play around with to learn how it all goes.

Sort:  

Never heard of Garlicoin, went to the website and the first thing i saw was "Garlicoin is the new, friendly, decentralized cryptocurrency that you've never heard of." It looks like a scam or made as a joke. No whitepaper, no team, no road map, no clear reason for its existence. But if your making money from it thats great. How are you mining it?

It was a joke currency that actually did something for a minute then dropped to nothing. I apparently was able to mine about a hundred while it was something but before it dropped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81