Crypto Power BTC ETH STEEM WTF!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In this post I will attempt to explain my vast intellectual knowledge of bitcoin, ethereum and steemit.

We are at the precipice of bitcoin splitting. This has rocked the crypto currency markets now for several weeks. Investors wait patiently trying to predict how this split will affect the price of bitcoin. Several weeks ago bitcoin surged to nearly $3000.00. Most recently settling around $2300.00.

Is this a crypto currency bubble? No one seems to know. What does seem apparent is that the price of bitcoin affects most other crypto currencies either positively or negatively. If there is a way to predict what trends may become a reality, it would seem likely that the developers of the blockchain would be smart enough to tell us in advance so that we could either be fully invested or get out while we still have the shirt on our backs. See @jerrybanfield for this message.

What's in it for me? Truthfully, if this story makes it to the trending page then maybe my whole day won't be a bust. Thorough research on crypto currencies still alludes me. The more research put forth, the more confused I am.

IMG_1053.JPG

Therefore, if my theory is correct, and I predict it is, then there are at least several other people on this site that do not entirely understand what all of the fuss is about.

Algorithms and programming are not meant for all of us to understand or we would all be creating platforms like this as an expression of our genius. I am just happy to have a place to write and meet like minded individuals.

Thanks for upvoting and re-steeming . 🐓🐓

Sort:  

I'm with you. The more I read, the less sense it makes.

Thanks Elaine. I am glad somebody got my sense of humor. 🐓🐓

Congratulations @mother2chicks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you. Makes me feel accomplished! 🐓🐓

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks so much for the resteem, it was kinda a spoof on the exuberence of the alt coin movement and how few of us actually understand it all at this moment in time. I will visit your link🐓

I don't like posting about crypto myself, but I like to see other people do it. Is that bad?

abcdoctor you are a hoot! Glad you stopped by tonight. Just having a little fun. 🐓🐓

cluck-cluck :D

I'm reasonably certain there are bubble elements. ICOs with little more than a whitepaper and a product roadmap have tens or hundreds of millions of dollars, and the market cap for some of these coins belies belief.

However, on the flip side Bitcoin and altcoins are just starting to gain traction amongst non-developers as useful items. Once the mainstream catches on, money will come flooding into the space driving valuations even higher (also note that thinking about bitcoin in terms of market cap is a little weird. It's like thinking about the number of US Dollars in circulation as a marketcap. Bitcoin is a currency not a revenue generator like Siacoin or Golem).

This is just a spoof on altcoins. Nothing serious . Just a bit of fun! 🐓🐓

Lol - there's no way muggs like us can know what the bitcoin miners and developers are thinking, all we can do is ride the roller coaster if we want or get off if it starts to make us sick. It will be great when more of us use the platform to share stories and connect than only to make money.

Isn't it the truth! Mr. Drisedale could probably decipher all of this code, but I am totally lost! Did you make some progress with your project? 🐓🐓

Hey Ellie Mae, I suspect Mr Drisedale would throw his hands up at this! You're too funny. And thank you for asking about the project - short answer is yes, we're advancing...and it's a lot like climbing Kilimanjaro. One foot in front of the other every day. Sometimes you have to go down to go up. We have some important discussions coming up today. Fingers crossed!

So true! Many don't understand and although I am far from being a pro I try to understand as best as I can.

Hi there friend, glad you are back. I have been out most of the afternoon. People love the banner, have passed your name to a few who inquired, hope you don't mind. Yes, all this crypto speak is like learning a new language, it's somewhat interesting but my goodness the home page is littered with bitcoinage😉🐓

Aww thank you! And I appreciate you spreading the word!

Yup I'm learning as I go myself! But it's so much fun isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36