LOST 1 BTC ON BREADWALLET APP! Breadwallet support is not Being helpful. HELP ME PLEASE!?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This has been going on for a couple of days now. Seems like I am using every hour of the day to get my Btc back and this is ruining everything. And bread

A couple of days ago i opened my breadwallet app on my Android phone and it started to sync. After letting it sync for about 3 to 4 hours i saw that I had 0 Btc in my wallet. This worried me. After Reading on the internet I found out that other people "rescanned" the blockchain to fix it. this took me another 3 up to 4 hours to get 100%.

I tried to recover my breadwallet app on my Android phone using the recovery phrase and I Still had 0btc! I tried to recover it on my iPhone with the recovery phrase and Still 0btc!

I did Some research and found my old address on the receipt when I Bought the 1 Btc. I typed this in on wwww.blockchain.info and saw that I Still had 1 Btc on this address. Breadwallet changed my receive address without adding the old bitcoin to my New address.

After alot of e-mails with the breadwallet support Providing screenshots of this and screenshots of that. They couldnt point out What the Problem was. So they told me that I Might have written down the recovery phrase wrong and I should use a third party website to recover my recovery phrase. I never logged out! The bitcoin disappeared while I was still logged into breadwallet. And secondly the recovery phrase is not wrong and I have written it down in three places.

I now lost my 1 Btc through a faulty breadwallet app and they are not Being helpful at all! Does anybody here know How I Can get my Btc back!? I see it on blockchain.info But I cant access the address Because breadwallet changed it.

Please help!!!!

Sort:  

Good thoughts

Congratulations @morganfreeman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97