You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I guess these things can happen to anyone. I must say though posting publicly about your crypto holdings makes you a target for these sorts of things.

Some journalist posted on twitter about how he bought a bunch of Btc or Eth only to have it stolen a few days later.

Always keep quiet about how much you have and store anything you're not willing to lose in a cold storage/paper wallet.

Sort:  

Yeah i was trying to be helpful, i guess even that bites you in the butt sometimes. Yeah its a hard lesson for sure.

I feel for you, I really do. I lost 0.15btc by sending it to the wrong address once, I was devastated and extremely annoyed at myself. But the fault was mine and I've always been slow and cautious when making transactions in the future.

I can't imagine losing 7Btc and all because of someone else's malicious act. That'd make me mad as hell.

Keep your head up, your posts on steemit are getting good traction and spike my interest throughout the day, hopefully they can earn you back a fraction of what was lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87