You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocky Palumbo talks ASICboost, Bitcoin Segwit, UASF, Gladiacoin scam, & more!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for all your hard work. Ive only been investing for a very short time. It's always a blast to hear you warn us against practices that will lose us money (usually that I just lost money on). For instance, I actually was buying very cheap coins at first to try to find the next bitcoin. I heard you say that's what noobs are doing - and you're 100% right. I lost my shirt of course. That and I did sell some bitcoin when it was at 2700 and then fell off that cliff. Of course I sold at the wrong time and bought back in higher. So now I'm gold and hold all the way. Nothing like losing a few hundred to sober you up. But my main point is: you're pretty well dead on in the things you say about what is motivating bad decisions from noobs. And you're also talking about the topics that a person needs to have a handle on in order to make informed decisions. Thanks again for all the amazing work you do.

Sort:  

That was a great post and it means a lot to me. I am always happy to hear that people are learning from their mistakes. Gold and hold! Strong hand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48