You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale about Bitconnect ( or should you invest ? Spoiler : NO! )

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Ok, will say from that perspective it would not be losing money(fiat) rather than increasing your money (fiat) if the price rises.

But yes, compared to Btc you will get less.

But i think that many people count in the fiat currency instead of the pure btc value

You’re right this would be really interesting.

You lost 2 btc? How is that and compared to which term? Could you explain it to me in more detail :) what was the actual btc price at that moment?

Sort:  

As long as they are around you will probably not be loosing fiat.

Compared to what I could buy back. You have to buy there token first called BCC and then you can buy BTC. All in their own exchange.

That's​ true as long they exist a huge amount could come together.

I put also a bit into it a certain time ago. I have already my money back and everything else is just passive extra money in the fiat value.

Now I understand what you mean.

Yes, in Fiat I am in the green also but not in BTC which is your "Kaufkraft" in that space. Well you live and learn I guess :-)

Hmmmmm, I am not sure if I can count it like that because, in my opinion, you have to count from your input value which defines the rest of the math.


I think you bought bitcoin with your fiat money in the first place. There you have already a change of object value. Fiat to BTC.


Then you paid​ with it on Bitconnect or let it be also another site it doesn't matter right now.
For me, the real "Kaufrakt" is not BTC rather than your fiat your input value. Of course, you have again a change of object value on bitconnect (BCC)


The rest we already discussed. Btc might be less but therefore more calculated by​ fiat if the price goes up. Which is profit or could be profit.

I personally would only count pure from BTC​ when I also earned it in BTC​​ without changing it in BTC. But if I​ have to pay by​ Fiat I​ have to count it back to fiat.

I would say you should maesure in what you buy in and in case of Bitconnect that is BTC as they dont accept anyhting else but I can see how this could be up for debate

on an unrelated topic: Will you do a breakdown about your big leasing of steem? That would be interesting.

BTC price was between 4 and 5k$

I just recalculated but it all depends on how the BTC price will be in January as I will be able to buy back then as my capitla will get released by then. BTC has to drop around 40% so I get even in BTC value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65