Success! DASH Sponsered Crypto Currency Conference

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Wow...and I mean Wow! Last night I attended a Dash sponsered crypto currency conference in Cancun Mexico. It was held at the Grand Oasis Cancun, Mexico. Since I started learning about crypto currency in September of last year I freely admit that this has been probably thee most influencially positive occurence in my life since 2005. I've relocated to Cancun and have been welcomed into the group known as the Bitcuners who organized this event. So thank you @jza for the invitation. Let me stick to the topic and share with you some pics on what transpired.

grand-oasis-cancun.jpg

Just walking into the lobby is a treat...can anyone say "hanging gardens of Babylon?" Pretty impressive... from the valet service and all the staff that was there. This is a big hotel and I thought I was running late and finding where the event was going to be held would be a challenge but it was amazingly organized and found it easily.

I brought two friends with my @donnaincancun and her father Keith. (I have convinced Keith to sign up to Steemit so he will be on soon.)

k^D.jpg

There were three guest speakers at this conference and since joining Bitcuners my friend and fellow Steemian @luzcypher was asked to be a guest speaker. Well done, mate! Local business owners and alt-coin enthusiats were in attendance and a wide range of topics were discussed. Everything from Dash, Bitcoin and even Steem. The talks mainly focused on the advantages of a merchant adopting crypto currency into their businesses as a form of payment. One of @luzcypher's first questions was, "how many people here own a digital wallet or have heard of Bitcoin or any other digital currency?" I was surprised when only about 1/8th of around 50+ people raised their hands when Bitcoin was mentioned and only 5 or so hands were raised when answering about a digital wallet.

Informing these merchants was of vital importance and all the guest speakers did a superb job. @luzcypher spoke in english while the other speakers spoke in spanish. Unfortunately I only had my crappy LG cell phone and the majority of my pics are extremely crappy so I'll just post a few more...

f$$.jpg

@jza starting off the Dash & crypto currency conference.

f.jpg

@luzcypher speaking to the attendees.

f$$$.jpg

Open bar before and after the event with a special bonus of receiving some free Dash to my wallet:-)

All in all it was a success as the conversations were all of a positive and of a constructive nature. I'm sure there will be more posts today with better quality photos of this wonderful event. Once again thank you @jza for the invitation and I now know that the age of new economy is here and I witnessed it's birth in Cancun, Mexico.

Excelsior!!!!!

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

Great times! I learnt a lot at this Dash event. So proud to be a part of this!

Excellent glad you came with your dad. It's a whole new world of making money :-)

My two favorites: Dash and Steem. 😀

Excellent... I concur @cheesmonster. Following

Thanks! Following you, too. 😎

Juan Galt and The Bitcuners are at my new apartment right now recording a podcast for his crypto show. I'll be talking about Steemit.

It was good to see you there.

Be sure to drop the name @mithrilweed numerously throughout te podcast in glorious and positive overtones!

Hahaha! I added yours and Donna's post about the event to the comments of my previous post about it and will add them to my new post I'll be writing about it.

Where can I learn more about the Bitcuners? I live not too far from there (PDC) and I'd like to attend one of their next meetings. Was hoping to attend the event at the Grand Oasis but of all the posts I saw mentioning it. No one gave the important details like where/when/cost etc.

I'm sorry that you missed the event...the cost was 0.00 it was by invitation. There is a Bitcuners meet/up every Thursday at the Starbucks in Plaza Hollywood (across from Walmart). @jza coordinated the event but here are some links with more info...

https://www.facebook.com/bitcuners.org/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCu4vpUBqW4Ms7quVV2xJMBQ

Hi friend I am Maya7 please make a visit to my post too. Have a great day friend happy steeming.

Nice @adol and i like comen you and i follow you dear friend

I have followed you @adol...

Hi @Adol, are you trying to sell upvotes using your second account Adoll?

WOW.Now you have me feeling bad that i was not the to enjoy the beautiful scenery.....anyway thanks for sharing . lovely pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31