Living off Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

For the past few months I have decided to cash my paychecks and invest in Crypto.

Im still in college so the jobs I work are no big time deals, therefore, I don't have much to spare. It was a "go big or go home" situation. Now what jobs do I have in order to fund this? Well, I suppose its worth mentioning that I run my own small business online, so I have a steady income. When I was 16, I started an online repair shop in order to learn more about robotics. It quickly grew and I began fielding 50-100 customers a month. Im 21 now, and continue to fix robotic appliances throughout my college career, predominately iRobot products.

$_57.JPG

I also work for an internship during the summer, and a part time job at a coffee shop. Yes, some may say I'm a workaholic... but this is New York, and Im no stranger to long hours.

As an Engineering student, I believe in the future of blockchain technology and therefore took it upon myself to go all in and live off Bitcoin. New York is one of those places where you can get away with this. With a little research, and the help of my Airbitz app, I'm able to locate BTC venders and shops that accept payment with bitcoin. I find the best time to make purchases is when the btc is high so i can get more bang for my bit. Additionally, converting to btc from fiat is best to do when the crypto is low. IMG_1662.PNG

Yes not every place accepts BTC, one solution to this is opening a "bitcoin card", which essentially is a credit card connected to a btc wallet. I think its a nice solution but it feels like its stuck in an old technology. I suppose that it will have to do until crypto is mainstream.

Every day I'm learning what it means to make it in New York; and although it can be tough, I know it will be worth it. Im slowly saving up crypto, and am able to use it as it was created for. I hope you guys believe in the future as much as I do.

Let me know what you think of my post! If you want to leave a donation, or give an up vote on my post, I will be truly grateful for your support!

ETC: 0xeb65cee72b25135a797c1158dc18572d6ea25ea8

REP:0x297701d2c6f2e8427abfb13be4adaf3013b45057

BTC:1KwqUdnFscFz12FDD2y4BkhbAH7u6c813V

LTC:LQ8dbh2nbjPAj1ZiR6YkR9ruTkNPms1XG5

Thank you for supporting me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53