You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New World Currency - May 16, 2018?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Holy cow! You did your homework on this one. First the World Currency. My opinion is that the World Bank, the IMF and the Elite really wanted this and tried to manipulate world events to make it happen. But the moment slipped through their fingers and they were not able to get it done. Now China, Russia and other BRIC nations and allies are putting together a challenge to the US dollar as the international reserve currency. I think one of the end games of the EU was to link it with the Dollar and the Yen and make an overpowering international currency. Didn't happen. I may be mistaken but the energy has passed on this one.

Uranus, the irresistible force meets Taurus, the immovable object. This, historically, has resulted in tectonic shifts in world affairs in the past. Like you mentioned the last time was 1934-1942.

BUT... I and most other astrologers sure struck out on the 7 exact passes of the Pluto/Uranus/Saturn square back in 2011-2015. Was it seven? Were those the correct years? Close. Memory fails me. However, some astrologers feel that those passes essentially set the stage, cocked the gun, primed the pump (you get it) for the power of those transits to be released in this upcoming Uranus ingress to Taurus!! (A sobering thought indeed.)

I've kept a keen eye on the US economy and its my best observation that the house of cards we've built on massive debt and an inflated currency will really start to crumble and that in 2020 TSWHTF. But that's just me. You can check this out if you have a computer software program that will allow you to look at the transits for the US in that year.

I've been really good with seeing things shift by using astrology. My best was the past Presidential election. It was clear Hillary was not going to make it. Then I predicted the end of the California drought and the following massive winter... and a few other things. But so far I've struck out on the economy. But I wasn't alone. Many of us (astrologers) were surprised.

To tell you the truth I don't think the first card to fall, in the house of economic cards, will be something directly to do with the economy. I think it will be either a national or international event. Not necessarily a war but potentially. Perhaps China and Russia will make their move soon. And you can bet they will. This entire mess in the Middle East is one big giant chess game, with the pawns (the local people) being regarded as the cost of doing business. Unfortunate, but no big deal (to the elites).

So, how will this all turn out? Don't know. But one thing I do know is this: We are at a pivotal moment in history. Tectonic plates will shift. Some literally (California) and some figuratively. When powerful changes occur either in an individuals life or in nations or Empires, there is ALWAYS accompanying trauma, events, breakups, disasters that trigger the change. It is the nature of things. I think we can expect these types of events in the next 7 years.

It is my opinion too, based on historical observations, intuition, astrology, and current world events that the Empire of the West (The US and the EU along with the poor fools in Japan) will fall. It will be very catastrophic. But this too is the nature of things. For real change to occur, and humans seem to be clamoring for it, then events will occur that will MAKE change inevitable and dramatic.

And how will Steemit fare through all of this? I've looked at Steemits astrology too. Steemit has a propitious birth chart...but the rip tides that will occur may be too dramatic for it to survive. However, from the ashes something more evolutionary will be born.

Many blessings. Loved the post. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your input. You make some really excellent points, Christopher. I see the headline this morning thus far is N. Korea drama to the world stage. That is where China to a large degree is playing the puppet master. Albeit, the whole nation game at that level is mostly an illusion for them to play on us munchkins. Iran is probably the next hotspot in their script to be played out. The funny thing I saw as the second headline on Yahoo news was that the Phoenix Suns Win Draft Pick. It made me think of the Phoenix of The Economist magazine cover 30 years ago. :)

On the last paragraph of steemit, I've researched this inside and out for the last 6 weeks and have come to the conclusion that I really doubt it has much of a chance at all. The code simply seems to have too many flaws to fix. The solution seems clear to just start from scratch and create a new blockchain that fixes the inherent flaws of this one. My biggest worry here is the direction of the management. In my view Ned is really good at some things, but at least lacks in some very important areas a CEO needs to be good at. If he added the right people and skills to his management team and they really honed in on fixing the foundation of steem before the SMTs being built on top it, they may make it. Who knows though. Maybe the Phoenix will rise out of all the steem too... :)

I think the World Bank, IMF, etc failed to bring about a World Currency because they made a very wrong assumption (one also made in this article, understandably because how could they know?) - they assumed that they would be the ones to bring this new economy into being.

But that's not really new, is it? That's an old way, just made bigger. The last paragraph of the article is the most insightful:

The alternative – to preserve policymaking autonomy- would involve a new proliferation of truly draconian controls on trade and capital flows. This course offers governments a splendid time. They could manage exchange-rate movements, deploy monetary and fiscal policy without inhibition, and tackle the resulting bursts of inflation with prices and incomes polices. It is a growth-crippling prospect.

Sound familiar?

They go on, "Pencil in the phoenix [their name for a world currency] for around 2018, and welcome it when it comes."
Seems spot on to me!

Hi @wholeself-in. Nice to meet you. BTW, I love your username. I agree with you about the World Bank, IMF, etc. at least appearing to make a mistake. Although, at first I was a little confused as to the source you are quoting from making the same mistake, until I realized you were referring to the original article from 1988. In this initial article of mine I sort of point to the possibilities, such as the new rising AIIB and of course blockchain technology, but attempted to leave it open for pretty much anything.

What you point to in that last paragraph of the original piece is actually the direction I intend to go with the second part in particular:

to preserve policymaking autonomy- would involve a new proliferation of truly draconian controls on trade and capital flows.

That is if I do more... Given the response so far, I'm leaning to do more now.

Do that! Sorry, I went down the rabbit hole with your post and forgot to say from where I'd pulled that quote.

No problem at all on the source. I always like a challenge, anyway... :) This particular subject branches off into so many intricate directions that root so deeply into the so called "system" as we know it to be. There's probably been thousands and thousands of books and documentaries which touch on it. I could easily just write a book on it in and of itself, given how deep and how far back the roots go.

The last 85 years started with some real turbulent changes, but overall it has proven to be so positive in and of itself. So while looking back at the mistakes of humanity, I do prefer to look forward in excitement.

"they assumed that they would be the ones to bring this new economy into being." That might have been the single most profound and earnest comment I have ever read on Steemit - I couldn't agree more. We tend to blinker our predictions of the future based on the presumption of our immortality. The alternative is too bleak for most of us too accept

Thanks! Bleak from our own perspective, anyway. I don't enjoy thinking of how my own perspective and ways of doing things will grow stale for my son's generation, but if I step back and look from another angle, it is generally a good thing.

P.S. I upvoted your blog rather than your comment because there's a greater chance of getting past the "dust" threshold. If you haven't yet heard of @dustsweeper, I suggest you check it out! (No affiliation here, but I use the service! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51