My Bitcoin Wallet Holder Wanted A 12 USD Fee Just To Send 40 USD--Are Fees Typically This High?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am relatively new to Cryptocurrency.

I was going to do my first Bitcoin transaction yesterday but backed out. Why? The company where I have my wallet wanted the equivalent of 12 US dollars for a 40 US dollar transaction. I was going to send someone the Bitcoin equivalent of 40 USD from my wallet. I found the fee of 12 USD way too high and was quite surprised and shocked by this. Paypay is much better because their fee is very low by comparison...it seems to me.

Are fees to do a Bitcoin transaction typically this high? Please let me know your thoughts on this.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72