The Bitcoin Price Has Reached $ 3000.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

$3K tested



Yes! Yesterday on June 11, the price of Bitcoin reached a new historical high, having tested the resistance level of $ 3000. This is an amazing peformance over the last few months for the king of crypto.



As can be seen from the Bitfinex graph, Bitcoin's price has reached a new high of $ 3003 and is currently trading at around $ 2950. The market cap is around $ 48.9 billion.

This new stable growth of Bitcoin has been actively discussed on social networks:



As the Twitter user Crypto_Krill noted, 1 BTC is now 2.3 times higher than the cost of an ounce of gold. Recall, just three weeks ago Bitcoin crossed the $ 2,000 mark! So load up on Bitcoin ... the $4K target will be next in the coming months as new money floods into Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Yes, I agree! It will grow gradually this year. This is good year for crypto! :) Cheers.

I think 2017 will be known as the year cryptos went mainstream @martinst - its only taken 8 years!!

HERE's another catalyst for theweek! Global Blockchain Conference
JUNE 14-15, 2017 | LOCATION: CHENGDU, CHINA. Make sure to exchange your FIAT dollars for some Ethereum before the event. I believe Vitalik will be speaking. It's EASY MONEY.

https://btcmanager.com/events-list/

Excellent info added to this post @jzpur89 - well done!!

Another step forward!

I saw a bunch of news about it last night. Bitcoin has advanced so much in such a short time

Lets hope Steem can pick up some of that Bitcoin momentum soon!!

just keeps growing :)

If it keeps on till $5K the whole of Steemit will be earning $100's dollar a day!! Plenty for all @doitvoluntarily :)

It is BLOODY exciting!!!!! It was predicted that it would reach 3000k by the end of the year, would be interested to know where that prediction sits now!

I see $5K before the end of this year. I've sold all my SBD today for Bitcoin. When it gets to $4K I'll sell it back for Steem Power ... I hope your happy and healthy @daisyd - I'll pop over to your timeline soon I promise :)

Now I can sleep and watch my money growing da by day.

I know it's crazy @rocksg! Bring on the $4K!!

Do u mine bitcoins or just purchase it as the price goes down?

I mined 3 BTC in 2010 which I still have, but now I buy in the dips or price corrections @rocksg :)

How did you mine?

Using a GPU - when Bitcoin was veeeeeeery young! :)

Have you heard about genesis mining and nice hash?

Yes - and no I'm not joining - my SP generates more cash daily than it does! Same for Bitconnect too!

Yea! <3

I can't wait to see the price hit $4K on my 4K TV screen :) LOL!

thanks mate
Morning
3 posts wait for you

2-0 right here! Off to upvote now ....

your brother upvoted you and after that read the content
All of your posts is upvoted

Good news! Keep steeming on and update me on your stats later ... off to the market in town now :)

Happy shopping

No beer buying today! ... vacation nearly over ... leaving for Krakow tomorrow :(

Only one beer here as I have start of Parkinson's disease

They have good drugs to controls the tremors of this now :)

@mindhunter So i have a question perhaps you or someone can answer...i bought some bitcoin on coinbase via my bank account at the rate it sold for Tuesday but coinbase stated that since i used my bank account it wont be added until this Weds....7 days basically, so when it clears will i have purchased it at the rate on Tues or what its at on Weds? Hoping the former so i can see some gain! But what say you bitcoiners? 🤔

They should honour Tues, but if they don't I'd move to http://kraken.com/ I like their interface and quick execution. Best of luck @skillz - keep us updated :)

Thats what i assumed and hope your right but definitely will let everyone know Weds. 😊

@mindhunter UPDATE: well my purchase of $100 of BTC was deposited and is roughly $91 in BTC so they didnt honor it on Tuesday bit today as BTC price has risen. Pisses me off but oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79