BITCOIN GOING BONKERS!! CLIFF APPROACHING?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good Morning Steemit family!

Let me start by saying that NO I still have not bought back in to my bitcoin position from the other day. As most of you know I sold some of my bitcoin hoping for a correction and better entry point. At the time this seemed like a good strategy although over the last few days I have started to get a little bit nervous as the price continues to soar. I mean I honestly didn't think we would get all the way to $2000 before a serious correction but it looks like we just might get there.

At this point there is no looking back. I am not sure exactly what is pushing this price sky-high right now, however cannot say that I am surprised by it. The extreme volatility in the crypto market is wild and crazy! Prices soar, prices plunge, and some random ass coins I have never heard of end up making a 7000% gain in a week. This being said, I am still looking for that desired pullback. Fortunately for me, it is Friday afternoon and there is an SEC announcement on the Bitcoin ETF appeal decision that I am thinking should come at some point today (probably after NYSE close). With the combination of Bitcoin price reaching the large emotional level of $2000, traders taking profits for the weekend, and the aforementioned ETF decision looming, Today could be my last chance for a good pullback before I FOLD like a cheap pocket knife and buy back in.

Let me know how you guys think this will play out! COMMENT, UPVOTE and Resteem!

-MM

Sort:  

I am hoping that the price drops for a bit.

Price soaring on much lower volume than in past breakouts! Im thinking/hoping for a drop of anywhere to 20%-30% which would put us in the 1450-1550 range. Then its BUY TIME! Thinking quick plunge then steady decline ending around 10 days from initial drop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47