Bitcoin Segwit2x CANCELED - Cryptocurrency Market SOARS - NEW MCAP ATH !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Phew. The 'hostile attack' on Bitcoin has receded. At least for now.

And the Alts responded positively, shooting up in USD and BTC values. Chainlink is up over 40%!

What do you think?

Is this a dead cat bounce before the demise of alts like ETH? Or is BTC headed back for $5K before $10K ??

Let me know what you think,

@mikev

Sources: https://techcrunch.com/2017/11/08/segwit2x-backers-cancel-plans-for-bitcoin-hard-fork

Sort:  

The first thing that went through my head was, "Oh my gosh! I need to go all in bitcoin!". After thinking about it for an hour or so, I am a little unsure of any price appreciation in the short-term. I think it may turn out to where the sentiment for now is "BTC is a cluster F%@!" and folks will want to turn to alts in a more meaningful way (again, in the short-term). This is the stance I'm going with for a bit until I get a better feel for things now that the fork is cancelled. If they end up deciding to move forward with the fork at a later day, I would be all in alts but for now, I am going about 30% BTC and 70% alts.

This post has received a 4.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikev.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78