The rise of BITCOIN ? one man? maybe but the moral is already in the headlines...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

AOT pyp.PNG

There has been speculation, rumor and conspiracy abound about how, bitcoin’s rise was possible. I came across this post on yahoo Finance yesterday and I wanted to share it.

https://www.yahoo.com/finance/news/researchers-finds-one-person-likely-174057067.html?exp=vv

I wanted to post this, not so people could become Crytpo experts, or so people could be millionaire’s off the strategy that this person put into. No, I want to do something more simple than that.

I want to show how one person can change the world with a basic idea that is executed well. I have trained thousands of sales people and there is a simple, but vulgar story I like to share each person that ever joined my sales teams.

“ There was speech impaired person that wanted to join a sales team. The sales manager having a special needs child of his own had a dilemma on his hands.

  1. He could rightfully deny the gentleman a job due to the obvious fact that most people would not want to hear a salesperson stutter through a presentation. 
    

OR

  1. He could hire the gentleman knowing it could be a bad hire but he could sleep at night knowing that he could look his child in the eye’s and say “you can be anything you want to be in life.”

He chose option number 2 and went home knowing he could sleep at night but would probably have to find the gentleman a position in another department in the next few weeks.

A couple of weeks passed and the sales managers initial thoughts were spot on. His new salesperson’s numbers were dreadful. Never in the company history had someone’s numbers been so low.

He brought the salesperson into his office, sat him down and let him know that things were not working out for him in sales, but that he had found a position for him in customer service.

He waited for a response and after a few seconds the response came.

“ Su, su ,su, sir please give me wo, wo, one more shot. I, I, I can do better, I, I, I promise.” The Salesman struggled through the basic conversation.

The sales manager couldn’t see the harm in giving him a couple more weeks to try, so he did.

A couple weeks went by and the new numbers came in and sure enough….THE numbers were though the ROOF! The new sales person had just sold more in two weeks than the entire sales team combined all month…

Incredulous the sales manager called his new sales person into his office to ask him how he had done it.

“Wa, wa, wa, well I started su, su selling, cu, cu cookies and people started buying orders.” He said proudly.

“Now, Bob, I have to tell you that I have seen a lot sales numbers come through and I am impressed but I have to ask why a simple cookie, would make everyone buy a tooth brush from you in these mass amounts?”

“Wha, Wha, Want to try one cu, cu cookie?” Bob asked the sales manager.

“Sure.” The sales manager said feeling a little hungry anyways.

Bob handed the sales manager one of his cookies and immediately the sales manager took a bite, and immediately the sales manager spit it out.

“BOB! That cookie tastes like horse shit!” The sales manager yelled.

“IT IS, IT IS, DO YOU WANT TO BUY A TOOF BRUSH!” Bob, said ecstatically with a tooth brush already in hand….

See,

For me the moral of the story is simple. One person change the way you look at a simple product by introducing it in a way that no one has before.

This article reminded me of that story and whether ONE man is responsible for the rise of BITCOIN is debatable but one thing that is not debatable, is the impact that one man has had on the industry.

I believe everyone reading this blog is capable of the same thing the only question is ….

Will you be able to find the niche in time and execute on it?

Please feel free to share your thoughts and upvotes on this post…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99