How to make losses in Crypto! in a month.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It was my Mavic drone that got me into the dark world of Cryptocurrencies.
I like breaking the rules and wanted to fly my drone out to sea as far as possible, further than the limits set. I found a software that would allow me to override these restrictions. The problem was that the only method of payment was in Bitcoin.
I started to find out how to get some. I needed a wallet. I needed to upload my ID and photos of myself. I discovered that there was a limited supply and that it was quite complicated to buy. Initially, I would buy a small amount, paying by bank transfer to a random individual and trusting that I would get the bitcoin sent to my wallet.
My first purchase was a small amount exactly one month ago. I bought 0.0019BTC for an equivalent rate of $30,893.68.
I sent a small amount to a friend. Twenty pounds worth cost me thirty pounds. I used an Electrum wallet, then Blockchain, and I was learning fast. Bitcoin was the future. I watched video after video. Max Kaiser said Bitcoin would rise to $500000; Peter Schiff said it was worthless. I then got a Coinbase account and discovered HitBtc and the exchanges. Ether, Litecoin and then Bitcoin Cash went live. There were hard forks and Segwit 2x's. Hard wallets, online wallets, and hacked wallets. I lost coins in wrong addresses, price crashes and gave some to others. I lost sleep and gained adrenaline. There were ICO's and coins and ERC-20 tokens. And more bullshit than a giant haystack. I bought FUN, RPX, XRP, XEM, STORM, KNC, SU, and CAPP. And then I found Bitconnect, Craig Grant, and Trevon James. And the big BitConnect X ICO. This ICO would raise $588million for nothing and money appeared to be thrown at it. $13,000,000 raised in 4 minutes, every day for 44 days! That's all in a month of crypto and I never got the software for the drone!

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Let me understand what you are saying... Who raised $13 million in 4 minutes, every day for 44 days ? And what did YOU make, in your month of crypto ?

Ok... this comment was about the ICO for BitconnectX... that money now appears to have gone up in a puff of smoke. Fast moving world!

Congratulations @mikeraw, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65